top of page

All Use God's Name


The sacred Name of God is made up of the Hebrew letters yud, heh, vav, and heh. Together they make up the Name YHWH, best pronounced Yahweh.

We use it all the time when we introduce ourselves or other ways in which we speak of ourselves. And we say His Name first each time.

"I am (so-and-so)." "I am well." "I am glad." "I am sad."

"I AM" is the eternal Name of God, and is so interwoven with our existence that we must say His Name first when we speak of ourselves (unless, perhaps your name is Yoda).

This is because He exists first, and your existence derives from His. This is a continual reminder that everything you are, everything you have flows from the self-existing One, the great "I AM."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page