top of page

Me and Carol Ann


(To the tune of "Sugar Shack")

Verse:

There's a lovely little lady who's in love with her man, And those who really know her call her Carol Ann. Soon this pretty woman, she'll be married to me, And we'll spend a lot of time a-making sweet memories. Chorus:

One of these days our LORD is coming back here And off to heaven I will go with Carol my dear. Then we will be so glad, yes, that we both took a stand, To live for Jesus. Yes that's me and my Carol Ann.

Verse: She's got lovely blond hair and a sparkle in her eye And always makes me grateful that, ah, I am her guy. She's faithful to her Jesus and walks daily with Him And gladly shares with others her deep love for Him. Chorus (Repeat) We read our Bibles daily, pray together each night; Kiss each other in the morning - start our day off just right. She always looks for ways to be a blessing to me. The two of us and Jesus form a holy family. Chorus (Repeat)

Final fade-out:

She's my Carol Ann, Whuh, oh, oooooh she's my Carol Ann.

(This was written in one of my loftier moments.)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page