top of page

Fifteen Years - Can It Really Be?


Fifteen years - can it really be?

Fifteen years of Jesus, you and me?

What an adventure our life it has been;

So many the changes since 'way back then.

You were a teacher; I rented out cars.

From Joplin to El Paso seemed so very far.

You contacted me on the Internet.

My bio you liked (did not know me as yet).

We "dated" online for six months or so.

I soon knew I loved you; had to give it a go.

Time to pop you the question (my nerves were a mess):

"If I asked you for marriage, might your answer be 'yes'?"

I brought you to Branson "lights, camera and mike!"

You could have said "NO!" or "Just go take a hike!"

Yet your face, how it beamed as you started to cry.

With five hundred onlookers: "Yes!" came the reply.

A scant two months later we made you my wife.

A whole new beginning for the rest of our life.

What lives have been touched by what we say and do--

This unstoppable team of Jesus, me and you.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page