top of page

A Brief Chat with God


“I would like a real chat with You, Lord. I mean, it's great to know You know everything I say and do. Well, sometimes maybe not so much: You know I have my less than “peaches'n'cream” moments.”

“Yes, but you are quick to apologize and turn your back on it. So it's covered with the blood and I don't remember it any more.”

“And Lord, I know You always hear my prayers.”

“That's because you aren't wishy-washy and try to avoid strife. I appreciate that. You've learned that faith is the only way you can please Me.”

“Yes. But it's not easy to have a relationship with someone you can't see face to face or have a real one-on-one back and forth conversation with. For instance, I'd like to ask You how things are in heaven.”

“Everything is always fine up here.”

“Then I would say “things are not so whippy down here. We've had flooding on the lakes most of the year. Money has been tight. We've both had health issues. All the bad things in the world seem to be getting worse. Do You have anything to say about that?”

“Have you read My book of Habakkuk?”

“Uh, is that in the Old or New Testament?”

“So you haven't even read what I've said to you already.”

“Sorry, I see Your point. But I'd really like to hear the sound of Your voice, see Your mannerisms and body language...”

“Can you look straight into the noonday sun? I live in unapproachable light. Have you heard the sound of Niagara Falls up close and personal? My voice is a lot like that, only more powerful.”

“I get it. Yet, what if you could disguise Yourself and come down here as a man?”

“I did that once. It wasn't very pleasant. I went to weddings, funerals and religious services. I taught all who would listen. I played with the children and let them come to me. I gave the people my life as an example of how to live. I fed thousands, walked on water, and healed the sick and infirm.”

“What happened? Many decided they hated Me. They tried to kill Me several times. Finally the leaders helped them in getting Me humiliated, subjected to an illegal kangaroo court trial, tortured Me, and I even allowed them to kill me. All this even though I never did any wrong to any man.”

“Remember, son… I am always with you. Every one of your prayers comes to me. I see everything that happens and think about you every day. My heart's desire is for you to be prosperous, to be in good health, and to live a long and full life under My protection.”

“I look forward to visiting with you in heaven more than you do. Be patient and keep on trusting in Me. Do as I've told you to do in My Word. My joy, peace and love will work their good inside of you until then if you'll let them. It won't be long now until I come for you. Then I'll set everything right.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page