top of page

How Do You Start Your Day?

Like many others, I plan out my day the evening before to make the best use of the time. Yet, I am not 'married' to the schedules and lists pepared. It is better to be flexible and open to the leading of the Holy Spirit, for He knows what is most needful.

To get me off on the right track, normally I begin with time in God's Word and a prayer something like this:

"Father, I want You to guide me today and lead me. Speak to my heart. Make me sensitive to what is happening around me in the lives of those I meet. Fill me with Your supernatural joy, and use me today for Your purposes. I surrender fully to You. In Jesus' Name, Amen!"

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page